Categories
Sidequests

A little slice of me

The weird painting is of Vogli Bonze; a Japanese, basket wearing, monk rocker who I heard on the streets of Sydney’s Korea Town. His bizzare music and aesthetic spoke to me for reasons I am still unaware of. I managed to go to a gig of his a few months later and met the man. He speaks very little English but it was one of the most memorable nights of my life.

Bottom right is of me and my girlfriend Maya at Mardi Gras in Sydney. I love this image because of the pure happiness on our faces.

Top right is The Beatles Abbey Road album. I am a huge Beatles fan and I live a 3 minute walk away from the zebra crossing that the picture was taken at.

I am a massive golfer. It is my favourite sport, just beating skiing and tennis to the top spot.

The sunset was a picture I took in the mountains of nothern Vietnam. It is, to this day, the most amazing scenary I’ve ever seen.

Union Flag because I am British.

A picture from Portal 2 because I bloody love that game! My favourite aspect is the community made coop maps. I love the puzzle solving and teamwork that this masterpiece delivers.

Leave a comment